Physicians & Faculty

The academic faculty at Houston Methodist and St. Joseph Medical Center are the backbone of the OB-GYN faculty composition, along with more than 80 volunteer faculty members at five other community hospitals where residents rotate.

Houston Methodist Hospital Faculty
Tristi W. Muir, MD
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Konrad P. Harms, MD
Program and Clerkship Director, OB-GYN Residency Program

Gynecologic Oncology
Aparna Kamat, MD
Anuj Suri, MD

Maternal Fetal Medicine (MFM)
Lara Friel, MD

Center for Restorative Pelvic Medicine
Danielle Antosh, MD, Urogynecologist
M. Kathleen Borchardt, MD, Generalist

Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility 
Timothy Hickman, MD, Co-Director, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
Katherine McKnight, MD
Jamie Nodler, MD

General Obstetrics and Gynecology
Konrad Harms, MD, Program Director
Priti Schachel, MD, Associate Program Director
Christopher Hobday, MD, Site Coordinator
Michael Pirics, MD
Stephen Hilgers, MD

St. Joseph Medical Center Faculty
Konrad P. Harms, MD
Program Director and Clerkship Director

Core Faculty
Priti P. Schachel, MD, Associate Program Director
G. Russell Edwards, MD
Michael L. Pirics, MD

Part-Time Faculty at St. Joseph Medical Center
Jacqueline Brown, MD
Fernando Bueso, MD
Leslie Davis, MD
Juan Franco, MD
Aurora Gonzalez, MD
George T. Kuhn, MD
Alvaro Montealegre, MD
Vian Nguyen, MD
Cristo Papasakelariou, MD
Dolar Patolia, MD
Michael Piegari, MD
Jessica Rhinehart-Ventura, MD
Weilie Tjoa, MD
Milicent Triche, MD
Sterling Weaver, MD
Faith Whittier, MD
Stanley Wright, MD
Jenna Sassie, MD

For Additional Information
Please visit our doctor profile page for additional information on these health care professionals.