Our Team

Cynthia El Rahi, PharmD, BCOP
Clinical Specialist, Hematology/Oncology
Director, PGY2 Oncology Residency
Email: celrahi@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, Lebanese American University
PGY1 Pharmacy Residency for International Graduates, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Oncology Residency, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
 

GUmoru

Godsfavour Umoru, PharmD
Clinical Specialist, Hematology/Oncology
Residency Program Coordinator, PGY2 Oncology Residency
Email: goumoru@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, The Ohio State University
PGY1 Pharmacy Residency for International Graduates, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Oncology Residency, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX

KAbboud

Karen Abboud, PharmD, BCPS 
Clinical Specialist, Hematology/Oncology
Email: kabboud@houstonmethodist.org


PharmD, Lebanese American University
PGY1 Pharmacy Residency for International Graduates, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Oncology Residency, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX 

VAjewole

Veronica Ajewole, PharmD, BCOP
Clinical Specialist, Hematology/Oncology
Email: vbajewole@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, Texas Southern University
PGY1 Pharmacy Residency, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Oncology Residency, Houston, Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX

Dr. James Cox

James E. Cox, PharmD, BCOP
Clinical Specialist, Hematology/Oncology
Email: JECox@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, The University of Texas at Austin
PGY1 Pharmacy Residency, University Hospital/University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
PGY2 Oncology Residency, The Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, Nebraska

Breanna Hinman

Breanna Hinman, PharmD

Clinical Specialist, Hematology/Oncology

Email: bshinman@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, University of Houston College of Pharmacy 

PGY1 Pharmacy Residency, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Oncology Residency, Houston, Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX

Dr. Eleanor Hobaugh

Eleanor C. Hobaugh, PharmD, BCOP
Clinical Specialist, Hematology/Oncology
Email: ECHobaugh@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, University of Houston
PGY1 Pharmacy Residency, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Oncology Residency, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX

Sarah Medeiros, PharmD 
Clinical Specialist, Hematology/Oncology
Email: semedeiros@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, The University of Mississippi
PGY1 Pharmacy Residency, University of Tennessee Medical Center, Knoxville, Tennessee
PGY2 Oncology Residency, The Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, Nebraska  

Michael George, PharmD, BCPS
Pharmacy Administrative Specialist – Investigational Drug Services
Email: mgeorge3@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, University of Houston College of Pharmacy
PGY1 Pharmacy Residency, St. Luke’s Episcopal Hospital 

ASmith

Adam Smith, PharmD, BCPS

Manager, Pharmacy Operations

Email: asmith10@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, Purdue University
MS, The Ohio State University
PGY1/PGY2 Health-System Pharmacy Administration Residency, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center, Columbus OH