Our Team

Houston Methodist Hospital has more than 900 beds with 5 ICUs and over 170 ICU beds. Our progressive clinical pharmacy department has 10 dedicated ICU pharmacy clinical specialist preceptors with over 65 years of combined ICU experience.

Critical Care Preceptors

MSirimaturos

Michael Sirimaturos, PharmD, BCNSP, BCCCP, FCCM
Program Director, PGY2 Critical Care Residency
Administrative Specialist, System Critical Care Services Leader
Email: MWSirimaturos@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, The University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS
PGY1, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Critical Care, Houston Methodist Hospital

ALista

Annette Lista, PharmD, BCCCP
Incoming Program Director, PGY2 Critical Care Residency

Clinical Specialist Leader, Neurosurgery ICU
Email: alista@houstonmethodist.org

 

PharmD, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy – University of the Sciences, Philadelphia, PA
PGY1, Einstein Medical Center, Philadelphia, PA
PGY2 Critical Care, Houston Methodist Hospital

KDonahue

Kevin Donahue, PharmD, BCPS
Senior Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Cardiac ICU
Email: krdonahue@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
PGY1, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Critical Care, Houston Methodist Hospital

Diane Dreucean, PharmD
Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Night Shift ICU
Email: ddreucean@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, University of Houston, Houston, TX
PGY1, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Critical Care, Houston Methodist Hospital

JHarris

Jesse Harris, PharmD, BCCCP
Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Cardiovascular Surgery ICU
Email: jeharris4@houstonmethodist.org

 

PharmD, Texas Southern University, Houston, TX
PGY1, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Critical Care, Houston Methodist Hospital

CLopez

Chelsea Lopez, PharmD, BCCCP
Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Surgery and Liver ICU
Email: clopez6@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL
PGY1, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Critical Care, Houston Methodist Hospital

AMahmoud

Ahmed Mahmoud, PharmD, BCCCP

Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Medical ICU

Email: aamahmoud@houstonmethodist.org

 

PharmD, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA

PGY1, University of Virginia Health System, Charlottesville, VA
PGY2 Medication Use Safety, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
PGY2 Critical Care, University of Kentucky

CMorton

Celia Morton, PharmD, BCCCP
Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Critical Care Float
Email: cmorton@houstonmethodist.org

 

PharmD, Drake University, Des Moines, IA
PGY1, New Hanover Regional Medical Center, Wilmington, NC
PGY2 Critical Care, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX

 

MSabawi

Mahmoud Sabawi, PharmD, BCCCP
Senior Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Medical ICU
Email: msabawi@houstonmethodist.org

 

PharmD, Texas A&M Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy, Kingsville, TX
PGY1, CHI St. Luke’s Health-Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center, Houston, TX
PGY2 Critical Care, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX 

LSuccar

Luma Succar, PharmD, BCCCP
Senior Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Surgery and Liver ICU
Email: lnsuccar2@houstonmethodist.org

 

PharmD, Lebanese American University School of Pharmacy, Lebanon, Byblos, LB
PGY1, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Critical Care, Houston Methodist Hospital

 

Elective Preceptors

Dr. James Cox

James E. Cox, PharmD, BCOP
Clinical Specialist, Stem Cell Transplant and Cellular Therapy 
Email: JECox@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, The University of Texas, Austin, TX
PGY1, University Hospital/University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, TX
PGY2 Oncology, The Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE

GHernandez

Gabriella Hernandez, PharmD
Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Emergency Medicine
Email: gnhernandez@houstonmethodist.org

 
PharmD, University of California, San Francisco, CA
PGY1, Huntington Memorial Hospital, Pasadena, CA
PGY2 Emergency Medicine, Huntington Memorial Hospital

 

JKrisl

Jill Krisl, BA, PharmD, BCPS, BCTXP
Clinical Specialist, Solid Organ Transplant
Program Director, PGY2 Solid Organ Transplant Residency
Email: jckrisl@houstonmethodist.org

 

PharmD, University of Colorado, Denver, CO
PGY1, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC
PGY2 Critical Care, Medical University of South Carolina
Transplant Fellowship, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

Dr. Will Musick

William L. Musick, PharmD, BCIDP
Clinical Specialist, Infectious Diseases
Program Director, PGY2 Infectious Diseases Residency

Email: WMusick@houstonmethodist.org

PharmD, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
PGY1, University of North Carolina Hospitals, Chapel Hill, NC
PGY2 Infectious Diseases, University of North Carolina Hospitals


MWanat

Matthew A. Wanat, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP, FCCM
Clinical Associate Professor, University of Houston College of Pharmacy
Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Academia
Email: MAWanat@uh.edu

PharmD, Northeastern University, Boston, MA
PGY1, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX
PGY2 Critical Care, Houston Methodist Hospital