Media Contacts

For immediate assistance, please call the Houston Methodist page operator at 713.790.2201 and ask for the media relations representative on call. 

Stefanie Asin, Director 
Office: 832.667.5809 
Cell: 713.857.7836 
Pager: 281.735.9547 
slasin@houstonmethodist.org 

Gale Smith, Public Relations Manager
Contact for: Research Institute, Cancer Center, Gastroenterology & GI Surgery, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology (ENT)
Office: 832.667.5843 
Cell: 281.627.0439 
Pager: 713.768.1745 
gsmith@houstonmethodist.org

George Kovacik, Public Relations Manager
Contact for: Heart Center, Transplant Center, Endocrinology, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Emergency Medicine, General Medicine
Office: 832.667.5844
Cell: 281.841.7119
Pager: 281.735.6363
ggkovacik@houstonmethodist.org 

Hannah Pietsch, Senior Media Relations Coordinator
Contact for: Neurological Institute, Orthopedics & Sports Medicine, Women’s Health (OB/GYN), Wellness/Weight Management, Center for Performing Arts Medicine (CPAM), Houston Methodist Institute for Technology, Innovation, & Education (MITIE)
Office: 832.667.5749 
Cell: 859.948.7733
Pager: 713.606.4565 
hfpietsch@houstonmethodist.org

 
Lisa Merkl, Medical Research PR Editor
Contact for: Research Institute
Office: 832.667.5916
Cell: 281.620.2502 
lmerkl@houstonmethodist.org

Erik Noriega, Senior Editor
Office: 832.667.5750
Cell: 281.413.6001
enoriega@houstonmethodist.org