Media Contacts

For immediate assistance, please call the Houston Methodist page operator at 713.790.2201 and ask for the media relations representative on call. 

Stefanie Asin, Public Relations Director 
Office: 832.667.5809 
Cell: 713.857.7836 
Pager: 281.735.9547 
slasin@houstonmethodist.org 

Gale Smith, Public Relations Manager
Contact for: Research Institute, Center for Innovation, Gastroenterology & GI Surgery, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology (ENT), Pulmonology
Office: 832.667.5843 
Cell: 281.627.0439 
Pager: 713.768.1745 
gsmith@houstonmethodist.org

Lisa Merkl, Media Relations & Science Editor
Contact for: Research Institute, Foundation, Houston Methodist Institute for Technology, Innovation & Education (MITIE)
Office: 832.667.5916
Cell: 281.620.2502 
lmerkl@houstonmethodist.org

Ashley White, Senior Media Relations Specialist
Contact for: Cancer Center, Transplant Center, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Center for Performing Arts Medicine (CPAM), Global Services, Urology
Office: 832.667.5849
Cell: 832.652.1173
aewhite2@houstonmethodist.org

 

Patti Muck, Senior Media Relations Specialist

Contact for: Neurological Institute (Neurology & Neurosurgery)Psychiatry, Emergency Medicine, Community Hospitals

Office: 832.667.5740

Cell: 713.851.4596

pamuck@houstonmethodist.org

 
Amy Rose, Senior Media Relations Specialist

Contact for: Heart Center, Orthopedics & Sports Medicine, Women's Health (OB/GYN), Wellness/Weight Management

Office: 832.667.5844 
akrose@houstonmethodist.org