Media Contacts

For immediate assistance, please call the Houston Methodist page operator at 713.790.2201 and ask for the media relations representative on call. 

Stefanie Asin, Director 
Office: 832.667.5809 
Cell: 713.857.7836 
Pager: 281.735.9547 
slasin@houstonmethodist.org 

Gale Smith, Public Relations Manager
Contact for: Gastroenterology & GI Surgery, Research Institute 
Office: 832.667.5843 
Cell: 281.627.0439 
Pager: 713.768.1745 
gsmith@houstonmethodist.org

George Kovacik, Public Relations Manager
Contact for: Heart, Transplant, Diabetes & Endocrinology
Office: 832.667.5844
Cell: 281.841.7119
Pager: 281.735.6363
ggkovacik@houstonmethodist.org 

Katie Wooldridge, Senior Media Relations Coordinator
Contact for: Cancer, Neurosurgery, Women's Health, Wellness & Nutrition
Office: 832.667.5849
Cell: 713.816.2215
Pager: 713.606.4274 
kjwooldridge@houstonmethodist.org

Hannah Pietsch, Senior Media Relations Coordinator
Contact for: Orthopedics & Sports Medicine, Neurology, MITIE, CPAM
Office: 832.667.5749 
Cell: 859.948.7733
Pager: 713.606.4565 
hfpietsch@houstonmethodist.org

Erik Noriega, Senior Editor
Office: 832.667.5750
Cell: 281.413.6001
enoriega@houstonmethodist.org