Our Team

Houston Methodist’s Department of Cardiology is made up of prominent physicians who are internationally recognized for their contributions to patient care. Through education and training they have been able to develop new treatments improve heart health for patients around the world.


The faculty at Houston Methodist includes thought leaders and pioneers in several subspecialties that comprise diagnostic noninvasive imaging modalities, interventional procedures and therapeutic means of addressing heart problems.


Please see below for a listing of our physicians and faculty:



William A. Zoghbi, MD, FASE, FAHA, MACC, Department Chair
Karla M. Kurrelmeyer, MD, FACC, FASE, Clinic Director


Julia Adrogue, MD
Aiza Ahmad, MD
Waleed Ahmed, MD
Syed Adeel Ahsan, MD
Sadeer Al-Kindi, MD
Mouaz Al-Mallah, MD
Mahmoud Al Rifai, MD
Maged Amine, MD
Eleonora Avenatti, MD
Arvind Bhimaraj, MD, MPH, FACC
Douglas R. Bree, MD, FACC
John M. Buergler, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Mohammed Chamsi-Pasha, MD
Su-Min Chang, MD, FACC
L. Bindu Chebrolu, MD, FACC
Paul Cunningham, MD
Akanibo Da-Wariboko, MD
Amish S. Dave, MD, PhD, FACC
Valeria Duarte, MD
Ramone Sean Eldemire, MD
Ahmed Elsherbiny, MD, RPVI, FACC
B. Keith Ellis, MD
Carlos El-Tallawi, MD
Nadeen Faza, MD
Nadia Fida, MD
Sachin Goel, MD
Janardhana Gorthi, MD
Ashrith Guha, MD, MPH, FACC
Imad Hussain, MD
Mahwash Kassi, MD
Ju Kim, MD
Neal S. Kleiman, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Ketan Koranne, MD
Sanjay Kunapuli, MD, FACC
Adi Lador, MD
Sapna Legha, MD
C. Huie Lin, M.D., PhD, FACC, FSCAI
Stephen H. Little, MD, FRCPC, FACC, FASE 
Luna Liu, DO
John J. Mahmarian, MD,MASNC, FACC, FSCCT
Maan Malahfji, MD
Cindy Martin, MD
Ali Masud, MD
Nilesh Mathuria, MD
Raza Mian, MD
Wafi Momin, DO
Aliya Mushtaq, MD
Faisal Nabi, MD, FACC
Sherif F. Nagueh, MD, FACC, FAHA, FASE
Khurram Nasir, MD
Gabriela Orgeron, MD
Apoor Patel, MD
Kelsey Patel, DO
Kershaw Patel, MD
Miguel A. Quiñones, MD, MACC, FASE
Waqas Qureshi, MD
Ali Rizvi, MD
Juan Carlos Rozo, MD, FACC, FASE, RPVI
Sangeeta Saikia, MD
Paul Schurmann, MD

Alpesh R. Shah, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Dipan J. Shah, MD, FACC
Kesavan Shan, MD
Toussaint Smith, MD
Ahmed Soliman, MD

Sherman Tang, MD
Danielle Tientcheu, MD
Guillermo Torre-Amione, MD, PhD, FACC
Shanmugam Uthamalingam, MD

Miguel Valderrábano, MD, FACC
Pimprapa Vejpongsa, MD
Rajesh Venkataraman, MD, FHRS
Rasi Wickramasinghe, MD, PhD, FACC
Rayan Yousefzai, MD


Department of Cardiology 
Houston Methodist Hospital 
6550 Fannin St. 
Houston, TX 77030