Neurological Surgeons

Houston Methodist Department of Neurosurgery’s skilled team of neurosurgeons work together to ensure the best possible outcome for every patient. In addition to being leaders in their field, our doctors exemplify the Houston Methodist I CARE values—Integrity, Compassion, Accountability, Respect and Excellence—to ensure that every patient experience is a positive one.

Glenn Anderson, MD
David Baskin, MD, FAANS, FACS
Gavin Britz, MBBCh, MPH, FAANS
David Cech, MD
Sabih T. Effendi, MD
Amir H. Faraji, Md, PhD
Robert G. Grossman, MD
Paul Holman, MD
Rob G. Parrish, MD, PhD
Robert Rostomily, MD
Fernando E. Silva, MD
Mickey L. Smith, MD
Quoc-Anh Thai, MD
Todd W. Trask, MD
Ivo W. Tremont, MD
G. Alexander West, MD, PhD
Yi Jonathan Zhang, MD, FAANS, FACS

Mario Dulay, PhD

Jeffrey T. Vrabec, MD



Heather D. Colmenter, MD
Sagar Chokshi, MD
Cole Fitzgerald, MD
Erika Moody, MD
Linda T. Pearson, MD

Ranjit C. Chacko, MD
Inna D’Empaire, MD
Alric Hawkins, MD