Crain Garden Series

The Houston Methodist Center for Performing Arts Medicine is thrilled to present the Margaret Alkek Williams Crain Garden Performance Series at Houston Methodist Hospital. The Crain Garden Performance Series features performances by individuals and members of different arts groups beginning with the following performances:

Friday, Dec. 2 | 11 a.m.   Memorial High School Orchestra

Monday, Dec. 5
| 12 p.m.   Eisenhower High School Jazz 1 in the lobby of the Outpatient Center

Monday, Dec. 5
| 7:30 p.m.   AGAPEpella Choir

Tuesday, Dec. 6
| 11:30 a.m.   KIPP Sharp Orchestra

Tuesday, Dec. 6
| 12 p.m.   KIPP Sharp Choir

Thursday, Dec. 8
| 7 p.m.   Gone with the Stars in the Bookout Auditorium of the Research Institute

Friday, Dec. 9
| 10 a.m.    Martin Elementary Choir

Friday, Dec. 9 | 3 p.m.    Pasadena Memorial High School

Saturday, Dec. 10
| 10 a.m.    Symphony Music Academy from Suzuki

Monday, Dec. 12
| 11 a.m.    Harbor Light Choir

Tuesday, Dec. 13
| 5 p.m.    Houston Symphony Holiday Concert

Wednesday, Dec. 14
| 11 a.m.    Emily Klein, harp and Izumi Miyahara, flute

Wednesday, Dec. 14
| 12:15 p.m.    Joyful Sound Choir in the lobby of the Outpatient Center

Thursday, Dec. 15
| 12 p.m.    The Lighthouse of Houston Choir

Thursday, Dec. 15
| 6 p.m.    St. John’s School, Kantorei Choir

Friday, Dec. 16
| 11 a.m.    Steve Incavo and Richard Nunemaker, clarinets

Monday, Dec. 19
| 10:45 a.m.    Houston Boy Choir

Wednesday, Dec. 21
| 11 a.m.    AFA Houston Girls Chorus

Wednesday, Dec. 21
| 1 p.m.    Texas Brass

Thursday, Dec. 22
| 12 p.m.    Houston Young Artists

Friday, Dec. 23
| 11 a.m.    Tubadours, tuba ensemble

Tuesday, Dec. 27
| 11:30 a.m.    Houston Songwriters Association

Thursday, Dec. 29
| 12 p.m.    Cantor Daniel Mutlu

All performances are free, open to the public and held in the Crain Garden of Houston Methodist Hospital (unless otherwise noted), 6565 Fannin Street. Parking is available next door in TMC Garage #1 and valet parking is available directly in front of the hospital. The Metro Rail Dryden/TMC Station is also located directly in front of the hospital.

View our Crain Garden Concert Compilation video.
 
Employee Discount at Starbucks:
Any Houston Methodist employee who makes a purchase from the Fannin Street Starbucks in the main lobby during the concert will receive a 15% discount. Please show your employee badge at the time of purchase.
 
Learn more about Houston Methodist’s Center for Performing Arts Medicine (CPAM).

Interested in performing as part of the Margaret Alkek Williams Crain Garden Performance Series at Houston Methodist Hospital? Request the opportunity here