Our Team

Department Photo 2018

Cardiology Faculty

Our key teaching faculty are members of the Houston Methodist DeBakey Heart & Vascular Center and have faculty appointments with our affiliate, Weill Cornell Medical College. They are nationally recognized for their expertise in the application of sophisticated imaging techniques, the performance of complex interventional and electrophysiology procedures, and the application of novel therapies for patients with heart failure and valvular diseases. A full listing of our cardiology faculty can be found here.

William A. Zoghbi, MD, FASE, FAHA, MACC

Program Director
Stephen H. Little, MD, FRCPC, FACC, FASE

Associate Program Director
C. Huie Lin, M.D., PhD, FACC, FSCAI

Rotation Directors
John M. Buergler, MD, FACC, FSCAI (General Cardiology/Consults)
Neal S. Kleiman, MD, FACC, MSCAI (Catheterization)
Mastian Chand, MD, MPH (CICU)
Barry H. Trachtenberg, MD, PhD, FACC (Heart Failure)
Sherif F. Nagueh, MD, FACC, FAHA, FASE (Echocardiography)
Miguel Valderrábano, MD, FACC (Cardiac Electrophysiology)
John J. Mahmarian, MD,MASNC, FACC, FSCCT (Nuclear/CT)
Dipan J. Shah, MD, FACC (Cardiac MRI)

Cardiology Education Office

Brooke Moore, MBA – Manager, Education Programs
Vanessa Moya – Fellowship Coordinator

Stay Connected with the Houston Methodist Department of Cardiology

Program Contact

Cardiology Education Office
6550 Fannin St, Smith Tower 18-209
Houston, TX 77030
Tel. 346.238.5039
Live Chat Available