Our Doctors

The neurologists of Houston Methodist Specialty Physician Group demonstrate the highest standards of clinical and academic excellence. Our doctors are committed to delivering the best in patient care by identifying new ways to diagnose neurological disease, by advancing methods for treating previously untreatable diseases, and by providing unique insights into effective treatments for such disorders as stroke, epilepsy, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) and other neuromuscular diseases.

Mohammad Al Baeer, MD
Stanley H. Appel, MD
Tetsuo Ashizawa, MD
Leanne Burnett, MD
Veronica J. Burton, PhD
David Chiu, MD
Rajan Gadhia, MD
Kasey Gildersleeve, MD
Julia L. Jones, MD
Eugene Lai, MD, PhD
Carisa Liew, DO
Joseph C. Masdeau, MD, PhD
Brooke N. McQueen, MD
Vivek Misra, MD
Mohammad Obadah Nakawah, MD
Amy Naquin-Chappel, MD
Rony Ninan, MD
Ruby J. Parveen, MD
Milvia Y. Pleitez, MD
Kenneth Podell, PhD
Gustavo C. Román, MD
David Rosenfield, MD

Jinal Shah, MD

Ericka Simpson, MD

Stacy Smith, MD
Bryan M. Spann, DO, PhD
Ron Tintner, MD
Larry Tran, MD
Amit Verma, MD
Akhila Vijayakumar, MD
John J. Volpi, MD
Olga Waln, MD
Toby Yaltho, MD

Live Chat Available