Our Team

Houston Methodist’s Department of Cardiovascular Surgery is known around the world for the surgical treatment of coronary artery disease. Our outstanding team of cardiovascular and thoracic surgeons are experts in diagnosis, treatment and discovery. In addition, our faculty conducts groundbreaking cardiovascular regeneration research and clinical trials. 


Please see below for a listing of our surgeons:

Alan B. Lumsden, MD, Department Chair

Ulises Baltazar, MD
Charudatta Bavare, MD, MPH, FACS 
Jean Bismuth, MD
Brian A. Bruckner, MD, PhD, MBA
Lucas Duvall, MD, FACS
Javier A. Lafuente, MD, FACS
Gerald M. Lawrie, MD
Linda Le, MD
Richard W. Lee, MD
Thomas E. MacGillivray, MD
Jacobo Nurko, MD
Walter W. O’Hara Jr, MD
Eric K. Peden, MD 
Maham Rahimi, MD
Mahesh K. Ramchandani, MD
Michael J. Reardon, MD
Ross Michael Reul, MD
Erik E. Suarez, MD


Please see below for a listing of our faculty:

Zsolt Garami, MD
Dewei Ren, MD