Our Team

Houston Methodist’s Department of Cardiology is made up of prominent physicians who are internationally recognized for their contributions to patient care. Through education and training they have been able to develop new treatments improve heart health for patients around the world.


The faculty at Houston Methodist includes thought leaders and pioneers in several subspecialties that comprise diagnostic noninvasive imaging modalities, interventional procedures and therapeutic means of addressing heart problems.


Please see below for a listing of our physicians and faculty:



William A. Zoghbi, MD, FASE, FAHA, MACC, Department Chair
Karla M. Kurrelmeyer, MD, FACC, FASE, Clinic Director


Mouaz Al-Mallah, MD
Arvind Bhimaraj, MD, MPH, FACC
Douglas R. Bree, MD, FACC
John M. Buergler, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Juan Carlos Rozo, MD
Mohammed Chamsi-Pasha, MD
Mastian Chand, MD, MPH
Su-Min Chang, MD, FACC
L. Bindu Chebrolu, MD, FACC
Paul Cunningham, MD
Amish S. Dave, MD, PhD, FACC
Valeria Duarte, MD
Nadia Fida, MD
Javier Finkielman, MD
Ashrith Guha, MD, MPH, FACC
Imad Hussain, MD
Gholamreza Khoshnevis, MD
Antonio Gotto, MD, DPhil
Amin H. Karim, MD
Neal S. Kleiman, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Sanjay Kunapuli, MD, FACC
C. Huie Lin, M.D., PhD, FACC, FSCAI
Stephen H. Little, MD, FRCPC, FACC, FASE 
John J. Mahmarian, MD,MASNC, FACC, FSCCT
Matteethra Jacob, MD
Raghunandan Muppidi, MD
Faisal Nabi, MD, FACC
Sherif F. Nagueh, MD, FACC, FAHA, FASE
Nadim Nasir, Jr., MD
Craig M. Pratt, MD, FACC
Miguel A. Quiñones, MD, MACC, FASE
Michael E. Raizner, MD
Ali Rizvi, MD
Howard Stanton Rubin, MD
George Schroth, MD, FRCPC, FACC, FSCAI
Paul Schurmann, MD
Alpesh R. Shah, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Dipan J. Shah, MD, FACC
Stuart L. Solomon, MD
Guillermo A. Torre, MD, PhD, FACC
Barry H. Trachtenberg, MD, PhD, FACC
Miguel Valderrábano, MD, FACC
Rajesh Venkataraman, MD, FHRS
Marija Vukicevic, PhD
Eric Y. Yang, MD, PhD
Rayan Yousefzai, MD


Department of Cardiology 
Houston Methodist Hospital 
6550 Fannin St. 
Houston, TX 77030