Houston Methodist. Leading Medicine.
Houston Methodist. Leading Medicine

Faculty & Staff

Team

Department of Nanomedicine:

 

Mauro Ferrari, Ph.D.
TMHRI President, CEO, and Director
Ernest Cockrell Jr. Distinguished Endowed Chair

R2-216

713-441-8439

mferrari@houstonmethodist.org

 

Research Faculty:


 

Marco Agostini, Ph.D.
Assistant Affiliate Member

  0039-049-8214374

Paolo Decuzzi, Ph.D.
Full Member

RIB-8716

713-441-7316

 Luca Deseri, Ph.D.
Full Affiliate Member

 

412-708-1519

Biana Godin-Vilentchouk, Ph.D.
Assistant Member

RIB-8716

713-441-7329

bgodin@houstonmethodist.org

Alessandro Grattoni, Ph.D.
Assistant Member
Co-Chair

RIB-8716

713-441-7324

Tony Y. Hu, Ph.D.
Assistant Member

RIB-8716

713-441-5530

yhu@houstonmethodist.org

Fazle Hussain, Ph.D.
Full Member

  713-743-4500 fhussain@uh.edu

Milos Kojic, Ph.D.
Senior Member

RIB-8716 713-441-7355

Xuewu Liu, Ph.D.
Associate Member

 RIB-8716

713-441-7332

xliu@houstonmethodist.org

Lidong Qin, Ph.D.
Associate Member
CPRIT Scholar in Cancer Research

RIB-8716

713-441-7328

Paul Rees, Ph.D.
Affiliate Full Member

  011-44-1792-295197 p.rees@swansea.ac.uk

Jason Sakamoto, Ph.D.
Assistant Member
Co-Chair

Alliance for NanoHealth COO

RIB-8716

713-441-7350

jhsakamoto@houstonmethodist.org

Bernard Schrefler, D.Sc., Ph.D.
Affiliate Full Member

  011-39-049-8275611 bernhard.schrefler@unipd.it

Haifa Shen, Ph.D.
Assistant Member

RIB-8716

713-441-7321

hshen@houstonmethodist.org

Anna Tampieri, Ph.D.
Senior Affiliate Member

 

+39 (0)546-699-754

anna.tampieri@istec.cnr.it

Ennio Tasciotti, Ph.D.
Associate Member
Co-Chair
Interim Chair of Regenerative Medicine
Scientific Director of The Spine Advanced Technology Laboratory

RIB-8716

713-441-7319

etasciotti@houstonmethodist.org

Kenji Yokoi, Ph.D.
Scientist

RIB-8716

 

kyokoi2@houstonmethodist.org

Yuliang Zhao, Ph.D.
Senior Affiliate Member

 

 +86-10-8823-3191

zhaoyuliang@ihep.ac.cn

Arturas Ziemys, Ph.D.
Assistant Member

RIB-8716

 713-441-7320

aziemys@houstonmethodist.org

 

Administrative Staff:


 

Enrica De Rosa, Ph.D.
Research Lab Manager

 

713-441-7408

Dena Drosche
Department Secretary

 

713-441-0441

dcdrosche@houstonmethodist.org

Anita Jackson
Financial Analyst

 

713-441-7818

akjackson@houstonmethodist.org

Hannah Kim
Project Assistant

 

713-441-2172

Angela Lillie
Project Specialist

 

713-441-7314

alillie@houstonmethodist.org

Crystal Morgan
Special Projects Coordinator

 

713-441-7310

cmorgan@houstonmethodist.org

Mona Bisase
Project Manager
(Office of Strategic Research Initiatives)

 

713-441-4889

mpbisase@houstonmethodist.org

Damian Walsh
Research Administrator

 

713-441-7312

dcwalsh@houstonmethodist.org

Nitin Warier, M.S.
Research Lab Manager

 

713-441-7426

nwarier@houstonmethodist.org

 

Artist in Residence:


 

Jo Fleischhauer

 

 

 

Former Lab Members:


 

Ghanshyam Acharya, Ph.D.
Research Associate

Zahanger Khaled, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Giulia Adriani
Research Fellow

Lara Lacerda, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Sarah Amra
Research Associate

Christopher Loo, M.D., Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Rohan C. Bhavane
Postdoctoral Fellow

Aaron Mack, M.S.
Research Assistant

Ali Bouamrani, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Aman Mann
Visiting Research Fellow

Lou Brousseau III, Ph.D.
Scientist

Valentina Morigini
Visiting Research Fellow

Rachel Buchanan
Visiting Research Fellow

Matthew B. Murphy, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Mark Ming-Cheng Cheng
Research Assistant Professor

Hai Nguyen
Research Assistant

Ciro Chiappini
Visiting Research Fellow

Tommaso Novellino
Research Fellow

Cynthia Chmielewski
GSBS GRA

Ganesh S. Palapattu, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Assistant Affiliate Member

Jorge Maisonet-Colon
GSBS GRA

Maria Silvia Peluccio
Visiting Student

Xiaoyong Deng, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Kevin Plant
Undergrad. UT-BME

Maria Vittoria Enzo
Visiting Research Fellow

George Potaman
Summer Student

April Ewing
Research Assistant

Merlyn Pulikkathara
Postdoctoral Fellow

Dongmei Fan, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Nicoletta Quattrocchi, M.S.
Research Fellow

Jean Fakhoury
Visiting Research Fellow

Christine Smid, M.S.
Research Assistant

Yadira Flores
Research Assistant

Giovanna Tomaiuolo, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Francesco Gentile
Visiting Student

Marissa Tsao
Research Assistant

Jaskaran Singh Gill
Research Assistant

Adaikkalam Vellaichamy, Ph.D.
Assistant Member
Co-Director of Proteomics Programmatic Core

James Gu
Research Associate

Jedrek Wosik
Visiting Research Fellow

Catherine Hickman
Research Assistant

Bing Xia
Research Assistant

Amber Jimenez
Research Assistant

Andrea Zuniga
Project Specialist

Ryan Kellogg
Summer Student

 

?