Houston Methodist. Leading Medicine.
Houston Methodist. Leading Medicine

Department of Neurology

Neurology Current Residents 2013-2014

PGY4 Residents

Brooke McQueen, M.D. Hristelina Ilieva, M.D. Sepideh Mokhtari, M.D.
Brooke McQueen, MD
Chief Resident

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
BNMcqueen@houstonmethodist.org
Research Project

Hristelina Ilieva, MD
Medical University, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
HIllieva@houstonmethodist.org
Research Project

Sepideh Mokhtari, MD
Texas A&M University
SMokhtari@houstonmethodist.org

PGY3 Residents

John Eatman, M.D. Umair Saeed, M.D. Stacy Smith, M.D. Jason Thonhoff, M.D.

John Eatman, MD
UT Houston
JDeatman@houstonmethodist.org
Research Project

Umair Saeed, MD
Rawalpindi Medical College
USaeed@houstonmethodist.org
Research Project

Stacy Smith, MD
UT Houston
SVsmith@houstonmethodist.org
Research Project

Jason Thonhoff, MD, PhD
UT Medical School at Galveston
JRthonhoff@houstonmethodist.org
Research Project


PGY2 Residents

Rajan Gadhia, M.D. Mohammad Nakawah, M.D. Ashiq Zaman, M.D.

Rajan Gadhia, MD
Texas Tech Univ. School of Medicine
RRgadhia@houstonmethodist.org
Research Project

Mohammad Nakawah, MD
UT Medical School at Galveston
JDomon@houstonmethodist.org
Ashiq Zaman, MD
Univ. of Oklahoma College of Medicine
ARzaman@houstonmethodist.org

PGY1 Residents

Eva Amin, MD Alireza Faridar, MD Haseeb Rahman, MD Arash Shadman, MD

Eva Amin, MD
Smt. N.H.L. Municipal Med. College
ESamin@houstonmethodist.org

Alireza Faridar, MD
Tehran University of Medical Sciences
AFaridar@houstonmethodist.org

Haseeb Rahman, MD
Shifa College of Medicine
HArahman@houstonmethodist.org


Arash Shadman, MD
Shiraz University of Medical Sciences
AShadman@houstonmethodist.org