Residents & Fellows

Residents

PGY 1
Paloma Monroig-Bosque, MD, PhD
pmonrig-bosque@houstonmethodist.org
University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine

Charlotte Myers, MD
cmyers2@houstonmethodist.org
Wake Forest School of Medicine

Eric Rutledge, MD
ebrutledge@houstonmethodist.org
Baylor College of Medicine

Tiffany Sheu, MD
tgsheu@houstonmethodist.org
Medical College of Georgia
Georgia Regents University

Kent Swimley, MD
kmswimley@houstonmethodist.org
The University of Texas School of Medicine at San Antonio

Jessica Tomsula, MD
jatomsula@houstonmethodist.org
Creighton University School of Medicine

PGY 2
Ghadah Al Sannaa, MD
galsanna@houstonmethodist.org
University of Damman College of Medicine, Saudi Arabia

Andreia Barbieri, MD
anbarbieri@houstonmethodist.org
LSU School of Medicine, Shreveport

Daniel Duhon, MD
djduhon@houstonmethodist.org
LSU School of Medicine, Shreveport

Ziad El-Zaatari, MD
zmel-zaatari@houstonmethodist.org
American University of Beirut

G. Eli Morey, MD, MPH
gemorey@houstonmethodist.org
University of Vermont College of Medicine

Alejandro Perez, MD
ajperez4@houstonmethodist.org
Vanderbilt University College of Medicine

PGY 3
Paul Christensen, MD
pachristensen@houstonmethodist.org
UT Medical School at Houston

Katherine De Filippis, MD
khlohmann@houstonmethodist.org
Tulane University SOM

Heidi Holtorf, MD, PhD
hlholtorf@houstonmethodist.org
University of Iowa
Carver College of Medicine

Megan Ketcham, MD
msketcham@houstonmethodist.org
UT Medical School at Houston

Amanda Moyer, MD
amoyer@houstonmethodist.org
Penn State College of Medicine

PGY4
Siavash Azadmanesh Samimi, MD
sazadmaneshsamimi@houstonmethodist.org
UC Davis School of Medicine

David Cohen, MD
dacohen@houstonmethodist.org
University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine

Brandon Driver, MD
brdriver@houstonmethodist.org
UTMB Galveston

Nicola Dundas, MD
nedundas@houstonmethodist.org
UT Medical School at Houston

Huifei Liu, MD, PhD
hliu3@houstonmethodist.org
MD: Peking University Health Science Center
PhD: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Fellows

Breast-Gynecologic Pathology
Kamyar Khazaeian, MD
kkhazaeian@houstonmethodist.org
MD: Hamadan University of Medical Sciences, Iran
Residency: Georgetown University Hospital

Clinical Chemistry
Clayton Wilburn, MD
crwilburn@houstonmethodist.org
MD: Vanderbilt University
Residency: UTMB Galveston

Cytopathology
Maren Fuller, MD
myfuller@houstonmethodist.org
MD: UT Medical School at Houston
Residency: Houston Methodist

Heather Ruff, DO, MPH
hruff@houstonmethodist.org
DO: Nova Southeastern College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: UTMB

Hematopathology
Reem Alrabeh, MD
ralrabeh@hosutonmethodist.org
MD: King Faisal University School of Medicine, Saudi Arabia
Residency: UT-Houston
Fellowship: Blood Bank & Transfusion Medicine, BCM

Betty Chung, DO, MPH
bchung@houstonmethodist.org
DO: UMDNJ School of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Rutgers Robert Wood Medical School

Rachel Donohue, MD
rdonohue@houstonmethodist.org
MD: University of New Mexico SOM
Residency: Houston Methodist Hospital

Vidya Nagrale, MD
vpnagrale@houstonmethodist.org
MD: Seth GS Medical College and
King Edward Memorial Hospital
Residency: University of Illinois Hospital

Molecular Genetics
Michael Greenwood, MD
mgreenwood@houstonmethodist.org
MD: Creighton University School of Medicine
Residency: University of Nebraska Medical Center

Neuropathology
Leomar Ballester, MD, PhD
mreslyb@houstonmethodist.org
MD: University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine
PhD: Vanderbilt University
Residency: National Cancer Institute
Fellowship: Molecular Genetics, BCM

Andrea Gilbert, DO
ajelinek@houstonmethodist.org
MD: Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University Health System

Ophthalmic Pathology
Juan Ortiz, MD
jdortizgomez@houstonmethodist.org
MD: Del Valle University, Columbia
Residency (AP): Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia

Surgical Pathology
Komal Arora, MD
mreskxa2@houstonmethodist.org
MD: Government Medical College, India
Residency: UTHSC - San Antonio
Fellowship: Blood Bank & Transfusion Medicine, MDA

Zulfia McCroskey, MD
zmmccroskey@houstonmethodist.org
MD: Saint Petersburg Pavlov Medical University, Russia
Residency: Loyola University Medical Center
Fellowship: Cytopathology, MDA

Angelica Padilla, MD
apadilla@houstonmethodist.org
MD: UTHSC - Houston
Residency: UTHSC - Houston

Jaclyn Rudzinski, MD
rudzinski@houstonmethodist.org
MD: UT Southwestern Medical Center - Dallas
Residency: Houston Methodist Hospital
Fellowship: Cytopathology, MDA

Katrina Salazar, MD, PhD
klsalazar@houstonmethodist.org
MD/PhD: UT Health Science at Houston
Residency: Houston Methodist Hospital

Transfusion Medicine
Christina Otterness, DO
cmotterness@houstonmethodist.org
DO: A.T. Still University, Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: BCM